Follow us on our journey and travel around the world…

My Surprise Birthday Celebration


After Visiting the Minority Village, we went back to the hotel to pick up our belongings and head to the train station. We stopped at Jireh Garden Steak House Restaurant for a late lunch. After having another wonderful meal, I saw a cake coming my way. I love surprises and this time I had no clue! I understood then why Checker was in such a hurry to go to the restaurant.

They sang happy birthday to me. It was a really nice surprise. The cake was a delicious cheese cake they had ordered from a bakery. I cut it and shared it with the restaurant staff. Later I learned it was all Dominic’s idea. The best part of the cake was the awesome candle. It was a flower that opened and had music. Ryan had to take apart the candle to stop the music so I could keep it.

I had an amazing early birthday celebration!

Leave a Reply

