Follow us on our journey and travel around the world…

Why?… ¿Por qué? …


Most of my friends were very excited, when they heard the news about the trip. However; some of you, (you know, who you are, ha-ha) ask me WHY? and that really caught me of guard… I’m thinking WHY NOT???
So I decide to share with you some reasons WHY to do this trip.

  1. See the world through your own eyes.
  2. Try authentic foods you would never try otherwise.
  3. Learn other cultures and languages. 
  4. Experience freedom, no schedules, flexible plans. 
  5. Drive on the other side of the road, that can be fun!
  6. Explore amazing architecture and sights.
  7. Discover things you didn’t know you liked.
  8. Make friends all over the world.
  9. Do something that most people will never do, but wish they did.
  10. Appreciate what you have, when you come back. 
  11. Annoy your friends by yelling: ” I was there” when watching a movie.  
  12. Tell great stories to your kids about your travels.

¿Por qué? …
La mayoría de mis amigos estaban muy contentos, cuando oyeron la noticia sobre el viaje. Sin embargo, algunos de ustedes, (tu sabes, quién eres, ja, ja) me preguntaron POR QUÉ? y yo realmente me sorprendí … yo estaba pensando ¿POR QUÉ NO???
Así que decidí compartir con ustedes algunas razones por las cuales hacer este viaje.

  1. Vé el mundo a través de tus propios ojos
  2. Prueba alimentos auténticos que nunca probarías de otra manera.
  3. Aprende de otras culturas e idiomas.
  4. Experimenta la libertad, sin horarios, y con planes flexibles.
  5. Maneja en el otro lado de la carretera, que puede ser divertido!
  6. Explora increíble arquitectura y lugares de interés.
  7. Discubre cosas que no sabías que te gustaban.
  8. Haz amigos de todo el mundo.
  9. Haz algo que la mayoría de la gente nunca va a hacer, pero desearían haberlo hecho.
  10. Aprecia lo que tienes, cuando vuelvas.
  11. Molesta a tus amigos gritando: “Yo estuve allí” cuando vean una película.
  12. Cuentale grandes historias a tus hijos sobre tus viajes

 

 

 
Leave a Reply

